1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice

Certificate question

Discussion in 'Plesk for Windows - 8.x and Older' started by vinhwsu, May 26, 2004.

  1. vinhwsu

    vinhwsu Guest

    Hello all,

    There are 4 sections for the certificate:
    1. CSR
    2. Private key
    3. Certificate
    4. CA Certificate

    What are the differences between 3 and 4?

    Thanks in advance for any reply
  2. siren@

    siren@ Guest

    3. is the actual certificate for the site.

    4. is the certificate for the issueing chain authority, such as geotrust, freessl, etc..
  3. vinhwsu

    vinhwsu Guest