• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Control Panel Gone!

J

jspe377523

Hi There,

I am fairly new to Plesk 9 but I changed the default skin to Plesk Reflections and since then the panel has gone! Except the header with the logo at the top.

I have tried changing the skin in the command line and the header changes but the interface never appears :(

Everything seems to be working but I cannot make any changes.

I hope someone can help.

Interestingly no not with 1&1. I went through some basics and realised the control panel looks for the full hostname servername.domain.com I ran a ping and nslookup and they came back failed. Initially went in to command line in ssh and added a domain alias with the utility for the fqn I was surprised to find it let me!! Since then I altered the dns zone for the server domain to include the correct A entry.

The previous version 8.6 worked fine so I can only imagine the upgrade screwed up the zone or the original setup didn't include that entry when the isp set it up thus causing the problem when 9 was installed.

Cheers
James

Interestingly no not with 1&1. I went through some basics and realised the control panel looks for the full hostname servername.domain.com I ran a ping and nslookup and they came back failed. Initially went in to command line in ssh and added a domain alias with the utility for the fqn I was surprised to find it let me!! Since then I altered the dns zone for the server domain to include the correct A entry.

The previous version 8.6 worked fine so I can only imagine the upgrade screwed up the zone or the original setup didn't include that entry when the isp set it up thus causing the problem when 9 was installed.

Cheers
James

Hi James, any chance of a step by step guide?

Thanks in advance, DM.