• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Default sitebuild/plesk site installation

T

terrychapman

Default sitebuilder/plesk site location and user accounts

Hello all,

I'm new to Sitebuilder, so there may be an easy answer to these questions. These questions are specific to automatically publishing Sitebuilder using Plesk.

1) When publishing Sitebuilder via the integration with Plesk, the site publishes to www.domainname.com/site. When you navigate to www.domainname.com a redirection directs the surfer to the /site folder. Is there anyway to automatically publish Sitebuilder to the root of the domain instead of the /site folder?

2) I am investigating setting up a service that would require that each new user be assigned a subdomain and a user account to access that subdomain. I can see that I am able to assign an FTP account for each new subdomain which allows the FTP upload, but I do not see a way to assign a separate Sitebuilder account for each new subdomain. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks,

Terry

Still waiting for a response...

The other threads in this forum are being answered in due course!
Are my questions too hard or too easy for the moderators?!

Hi,
1. No, the publishing goes to the subfolder intentionally. SiteBuilder publishes not just a bunch of files; it's a full-blown web application. And it may interfere with the other applications residing in the domain sub-folders.
Publishing to the root may be safe for the "static-only" publishign mode. I.e. if the site does not use any dynamic modules (neither page nor block ones).

2. Could you please specify the Plesk/SiteBuilder versions and OS platform? As far as I know, the recent Plesk versions create an additional SiteBuilder account per every subdomain.

Further info

Hello,

Thanks for your reply.