• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

desperate to get mail server working

T

Tobes

hi,

great forum guys, i really hope some one here can help me,

im a newbie to owning a server, but due to a recent project im starting i had to get myself a server, its running windows 2003 web edition, and also using the plesk 7.5 control panel, ive setup some domains and have managed to get my site up and running www.mp3-down-load.co.uk .

but im now desperately trying to get my email working, i have setup a domain www.vibration-servers.co.uk on my server, i have added an email acount to it and set it as the catch all acount, (this is a domain i am using to learn how to setup the mail, before i try to move my mail acounts which are live right now).

this is the dns setting that i have found in my plesk control panel:

server_dns.jpg

i have been to the site where my domain registry is hosted and added my servers and mail dns details as you can see below:

mail_dns.jpg

can anyone advise me of what to do, im clicking on the webmail icon in the plesk control panel and it opens a link to http://webmail.vibration-servers.co.uk/ as you can see not much happens, but i did notice this url is doing something http://mail.vibration-servers.co.uk/

maybe i need to switch something on in IIS?

im all confused, please can some one help me .

the bank is supposed to be testing my site tomorow to make sure its working and it isnt................ please come to my rescue someone

many many thanks

Not exactly sure, but from looking at this:
mail_dns.jpg

Should be changed to something that looks like ths:
view.php

hia supamonk,

firstly thanks for taking the time to check out my problem, i have changed the dns settings, and hope to god it sorts it out, i will wait till tommorow to see what happens.