• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question do i need to setup nameserver in plesk?

florkz.com

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
CentOS Linux 7.9.2009 (Core)
Plesk version and microupdate number
Plesk Obsidian 18.0.51 Update #1
hello,

(more or less this email i've sent to affraid.org-support and now i'm posting it here to get your response)

I'm a beginner and I'm trying to understand the concept of nameservers. (I did the setup of hosting my blog florkz.com on my local machine with dyndns-service affraid.org and my router fritzbox 7390)

I have a chatbot frontend on my oracle cloud (chat.florkz.com) and the backend (callback.florkz.com, it is a bot-script created with chat-GPT3 based on a llm to relieve one's boredom) on my local machine, which I try to set up and make it achievable from the internet with the affraid.org dyndns-service. My blog florz.com is hosted on a vps and managed by plesk-panel, with which I have created the new subdomain callback.florkz.com.

to redirect calls from callback.florkz.com to my local machine, i need to set up nameservers (on affraid.org), or?
if yes, is the type of the subdomain record created at affraid.org then NS-type instead of A-type?
do i need to setup nameservers for callback.florkz.com on my plesk-panel?

regards,
Dusko

the subdomain (chat.florkz.com) is not shown at the plesk main-panel. why can't find an evidence of this subdomain anywhere on this panel? the subdomain was created with a managed hosting service and then i've switched to an vps.