• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Doing a Plesk Restore

S

shaunish

Guest
Hi! Looking to shed some light on this.

When i run the plesk restore I get hung up on what to do for the IP address management.

The backup file that I am restoring is from another machine (therefore different IP address). The plesk restore gives me 3 options for IP address management, the 'map ip address' window has my new server's ip address with a subnet mask of 255.255.255.0 - I am pretty sure this is what I want to go with. The 'to ip address window' is blank, with no option to add any. The third option is to 'create new ip address'. When i select my current IP, it does not allow me to hit OK. So I am forced to create an ip address, but it does not allow me to use my current one... what am i supposed to do, put in a random # so I can get by this step?

So I entered in a random one so I could bypass this and get my information on to the server, figured id change the IP mapping later. The plesk restore continued to only restore ~300 of my 1200 domain names, is there a way I can make it continue from where it left off, or to clear it again for another restore? I had the restore set to 'full'.
 
Back
Top