1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Drupal 7 installation problem

Discussion in 'Plesk 9.x for Windows Issue, Fixes, How-To' started by KhalilM, Oct 18, 2010.

  1. KhalilM

    KhalilM New Pleskian

    15
    85%
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am facing problem in installing drupal 7, unable to proceed from 1st page of installation.

    http://174.132.172.163/$sitepreview/msetdemo.com/mset_test/install.php


    IIS 7
    PHP version 5.2.13
    MySql version 5.1.49
    Wiindows Server 2008 R2

    Please help ....
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    It is not possible to reproduce your problem via sitepreview. Could you please describe with more details what is the problem there or provide correct link (not Plesk sitepreview)?
     
  3. KhalilM

    KhalilM New Pleskian

    15
    85%
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I can not provide you the real url as the domain is not registered. I am using it through sitepreview. I have added $base_url in the sites/default/settings.php as http://174.132.172.162/$sitepreview/mset_test in drupal.

    Can you tell me is it possible to install drupal without registered domain using plesk?

    as i found on another forum:
    http://serverfault.com/questions/70084/dns-plesk-and-site-testing

    that plesk doesn't support in this way?



    All help REALLY appreciated :)
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    I can't understand what is the problem/error there? If I go to http://174.132.172.163/$sitepreview/msetdemo.com/mset_test/install.php and select 'Standard' or 'Minimal' and click to 'Save and continue' button I see nothing - just the same page without any errors, etc. How can I help you? Do you have any error messages there or something else? Or you try to install Drupal via sitepreview? It is impossible. You should install it on real domain with real URL.
     
  5. KhalilM

    KhalilM New Pleskian

    15
    85%
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes this is the problem ... there is no error nothing, just reloads the same page. It should goto next page of lanaguage selection. It looks it is not attaching base_url=http://174.132.172.162/$sitepreview/mset_test variable to action page. screenshot is attached.

    Yes this is the problem ... there is no error nothing, just reloads the same page. It should goto next page of lanaguage selection. It looks it is not attaching base_url=http://174.132.172.162/$sitepreview/mset_test variable to action page. screenshot is attached.

    -- yes I am trying to install druapl via sitepreview

    Yes this is the problem ... there is no error nothing, just reloads the same page. It should goto next page of lanaguage selection. It looks it is not attaching base_url=http://174.132.172.162/$sitepreview/mset_test variable to action page.
    using firebug i saw in form action url "/mset_test/install.php"

    -- yes I am trying to install druapl via sitepreview
     
  6. KhalilM

    KhalilM New Pleskian

    15
    85%
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me Still waiting for your reply .... I am unable to deploy my site.

    Please help me ...
     
  7. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,576
    Likes Received:
    1,244
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Did you tried to install Drupal on site with correctly registered domain without this sitepriview?
     
  8. KhalilM

    KhalilM New Pleskian

    15
    85%
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. KhalilM

    KhalilM New Pleskian

    15
    85%
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me waiting for your reply

    Hi,

    Can you resolve my issue? is there any chance to install drupal on temporary link or i have to buy a domain for this?
     
Loading...