1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Expand Domain Creation

Discussion in 'Plesk Expand 2.3 General Discussion' started by michael.gysin, Feb 9, 2009.

  1. michael.gysin

    michael.gysin New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    I want to create domains through Expand API but when I send the following xml request I get an error:

    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <packet version="2.3.0.26">
    <add_use_template>
    <gen_setup>
    <name>test.domain.com</name>
    <multi_client_id>91</multi_client_id>
    <status>0</status>
    <server_id>1</server_id>
    </gen_setup>
    <hosting>
    <vrt_hst>
    <ftp_login>ftplogin</ftp_login>
    <ftp_password>setup</ftp_password>
    </vrt_hst>
    </hosting>
    <user>
    <enabled>false</enabled>
    <password>setup</password>
    <multiply_login>true</multiply_login>
    </user>
    <tmpl_id>1</tmpl_id>
    <attach_to_template></attach_to_template>
    </add_use_template>
    </packet>

    I'm working with test licences for Expand 2.3.2. Also my desired way to autoselect a server doesn't work.

    I would like to be able to specify a server group and then the server with the smallest amout of domains should be selected.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks Michael
     
  2. michael.gysin

    michael.gysin New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried again with the xml found in the action log when I created a domain using expand gui. But also there I get an error.

    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <packet version="2.3.2.17">
    <add_use_template>
    <gen_setup>
    <name>test66.ch</name>
    <multi_client_id>25</multi_client_id>
    <server_id>1</server_id>
    <status>0</status>
    </gen_setup>
    <hosting>
    <vrt_hst>
    <ftp_login>web6ajdl</ftp_login>
    <ftp_password>AjdLkwpmYAYE</ftp_password>
    </vrt_hst>
    </hosting>
    <user>
    <enabled>false</enabled>
    <password>AjdLkwpmYAYE</password>
    <multiply_login>false</multiply_login>
    </user>
    <tmpl_id>1</tmpl_id>
    <attach_to_template></attach_to_template>
    </add_use_template>
    </packet>

    This worked directly in expand, but through rpc not.

    Michael
     
  3. gold

    gold Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you get error?
     
  4. michael.gysin

    michael.gysin New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I posted right now

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <packet version="2.3.1.8">
    <add_use_template>
    <gen_setup>
    <name>sdfkslsdfkskd.ch</name>
    <multi_client_id>33</multi_client_id>
    <server_options>
    <min_loading></min_loading>
    <server_os>any_unix</server_os>
    <group_id>1</group_id>
    </server_options>
    <status>0</status>
    </gen_setup>
    <hosting>
    <vrt_hst>
    <ftp_login>web1glgn</ftp_login>
    <ftp_password>************</ftp_password>
    </vrt_hst>
    </hosting>
    <user>
    <enabled>true</enabled>
    <password>************</password>
    <multiply_login>true</multiply_login>
    </user>
    <tmpl_id>1</tmpl_id>
    </add_use_template>
    </packet>

    and I got

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no" ?>
    <packet action_id="462291" version="2.3.2.17">
    <add_use_template>
    <result>
    <status>error</status>
    <errcode>17102</errcode>
    <errtext>[Expand Objects] Object can't be operated. Domain couldn't been added to autoselected Plesk Server.</errtext>
    <tmpl_id>1</tmpl_id>
    </result>
    </add_use_template>
    </packet>

    back.

    Last week I tried the same which worked. It's strange. Sometimes it seams to work sometimes not.

    Actually there are 2 centos servers and 1 windows server in the testing environment.
     
  5. michael.gysin

    michael.gysin New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just figured out that it didn't work if there it was the first domain for an expand client, second domain was now working. Tried it again with a new expand client. First domain doesn't work with autoselected server.

    Any suggestions?

    Michael
     
  6. gold

    gold Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok. Please post the full problem report for failed action.
     
  7. michael.gysin

    michael.gysin New Pleskian

    22
    73%
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    bar_close.gif bar_open.gif
    Server > Action Log > Action #462420 Webgate command >
    Screen ID: 08.00.02
    Problem Report

    Refresh Screen Refresh Screen
    Up Level Up Level
    PROBLEM REPORT FOR ACTION #462420
    ==================

    ACTION INPUT
    -------------
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <packet version="2.3.1.8">
    <add_use_template>
    <gen_setup>
    <name>slals222.ch</name>
    <multi_client_id>34</multi_client_id>
    <server_options>
    <min_domains></min_domains>
    <server_os>any_unix</server_os>
    <group_id>1</group_id>
    </server_options>
    <status>0</status>
    </gen_setup>
    <hosting>
    <vrt_hst>
    <ftp_login>web2gdtj</ftp_login>
    <ftp_password>************</ftp_password>
    </vrt_hst>
    </hosting>
    <user>
    <enabled>true</enabled>
    <password>************</password>
    <multiply_login>true</multiply_login>
    </user>
    <tmpl_id>1</tmpl_id>
    </add_use_template>
    </packet>

    ACTION OUTPUT
    -------------
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="no" ?>
    <packet action_id="462420" version="2.3.2.17">
    <add_use_template>
    <result>
    <status>error</status>
    <errcode>17102</errcode>
    <errtext>[Expand Objects] Object can't be operated. Domain couldn't been added to autoselected Plesk Server.</errtext>
    <tmpl_id>1</tmpl_id>
    </result>
    </add_use_template>
    </packet>

    ACTION LOG:
    --------------
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: pool: Sending message to parent: 2.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] NOTICE: Command 'add_use_template' requested
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] INFO: 'add_use_template' command called.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] DEBUG: Parse input data.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] INFO: ... add to multi client
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] DEBUG: Servers selecting query: �ELECT plesk_server.id FROM plesk_server, plesk_group_repository, plesk_server_geninfo WHERE plesk_server.status='ok' AND plesk_group_repository.group_id=1 AND plesk_server.id = plesk_group_repository.server_id AND LEFT(plesk_server_geninfo.plesk_os, 3)<>'win' AND plesk_server_geninfo.server_id=plesk_server.id ORDER BY plesk_server.domains_count ASC�
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] DEBUG: 2 servers selected
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: Compose SQL query.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: ... composed SQL query: SELECT `plesk_client`.`id`, `plesk_client`.`server_id`, `plesk_client`.`plesk_client_id`, `plesk_client`.`login`, `plesk_client`.`pname`, `plesk_client`.`tmpl_id`, `plesk_client`.`binding_state`, `plesk_client`.`migration_process_id`, `expand_client_instances`.`multi_client_id` FROM `plesk_client` LEFT JOIN `expand_client_instances` ON `plesk_client`.`id`=`expand_client_instances`.`plesk_client_id` WHERE `expand_client_instances`.`multi_client_id` IN (34)�
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: Compose SQL query.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: ... composed SQL query: SELECT `plesk_client`.`id`, `plesk_client`.`server_id`, `plesk_client`.`plesk_client_id`, `plesk_client`.`login`, `plesk_client`.`pname`, `plesk_client`.`tmpl_id`, `plesk_client`.`binding_state`, `plesk_client`.`migration_process_id`, `expand_client_instances`.`multi_client_id` FROM `plesk_client` LEFT JOIN `expand_client_instances` ON `plesk_client`.`id`=`expand_client_instances`.`plesk_client_id` WHERE `expand_client_instances`.`multi_client_id` IN (34)�
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] ERR: Adding Plesk domain failed: (17102) [Expand Objects] Object can't be operated. Domain couldn't been added to autoselected Plesk Server.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] DEBUG: Compose 'add' command XML result.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: All transport instances destroyed.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 [:7520] DEBUG: All transport instances destroyed.
    Feb 25 2009 11:41:55 DomOp[:7520] DEBUG: Boss operator finished with code 17102.

    ACTION ERROR:
    --------------

    TASKMAN OUTPUT:
    --------------

    ==================
    End of the Report
     
  8. gold

    gold Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to create at first instances for Expand client for which you want to create domains on all Plesk servers. Then you can create domains by 'add_use_template' command. To create instances you can use 'Expand Clients > Expand Client #34 xxx > Plesk Clients > New Plesk Client' command. You need also to assign IP addresses for instances created.
     
Loading...