• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue Forwarded Email marked as SPAM by GMAIL

jenjohn

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Ubuntu 22.04
Plesk version and microupdate number
Hi,

Even though I am brand NEW to Plesk, I was able to setup multiple WP websites with emails, DNS lookup etc. Got _DMARC and other requirements correct also. When I send a email from one of the domains hosted in Plesk, it goes straight to Inbox of GMAIL! Yay!

One of the non-profits wanted to setup ALIASES (for [email protected], aliases were [email protected], [email protected] etc). All of the emails that comes to either the aliases or the original info should be forwarded to an external email (Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook.com etc). So I setup a FORWARDING email option to all of them. That is where trouble started. Irrespective of incoming email to info (original) or contact/ask (aliases), the forwarded email lands in SPAM folder.

When I send an email directly to external email, it goes to their Inbox. Only when forward happens, it gets flagged as SPAM. I have instructed them to create address entries but we will be creating a lot of aliases and there are a lot of volunteers in the nonprofit. Is there any way to make sure that forwarded email doesn't drop into the spam folder?

I think it is not fair by Gmail/Yahoo etc to mark all forwarded email as spam! These are legitimate uses.