• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

FrontPage

H

HisNibs

I am new to Plesk and have never seen the setup for FrontPage done like it is done.

I am sharing an ip to several FrontPage users. However, there are no individual FrontPage properties for the domains in IIS.

This is bizaar to me. I have always been able to share an ip and have FrontPage sites with unique domain administration access.

I suppose I am not understanding how Plesk manages FrontPage, but none of my users can access their sites with FrontPage. Well...none of the shared users. I can access everysite with my admin or client id. The actual FTP/Frontpage ids for the domain don't work.

One of my clients says it works intermittently, but I cannot access his site with his id and password.

They all can access the Admin pages via Plesk, then again there are no options to add users or send invitations. From the main administrator log in seems to be the only way I can get people setup to access FrontPage sites.

I'm humbled enough to say I am overlooking something, but not sure what.

Any help out there?

sign into plesk user or admin and click on the domain from the list and then click on FP-WebAdmin under Hosting. it will ask you to for authorization. there type in the users or admin info. (this wil bring you to the users preferences of Front page extention by the username account. ) then just change the FPE setting and Apply your changes.

Each user account will get their own FPE administrations page. They have to set it up to fully take advantage of FPE

I beleive this only applies to win2k3 not to forsure about Win2k FPE settings. but here is an exaple like i just pulled of my browser. it looks something like this but subtitue the domains in this link to work for you.