• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question Going from a temporary plesk.page domain name to the actual domain name

FabLaika

New Pleskian
Server operating system version
Debian 12.5
Plesk version and microupdate number
Plesk Obsidian v18.0.58_build1800240123.15 os_Debian 12.0
Hi,

I'm new to Plesk, it looks great but i have a few questions...
We created a website with a temporary domain name *.plesk.page, now that we are ready to move forward and connect it the actual domain name it's not clear what to do.
I don't want to juste rename it like in this example just yet : How to rename a domain in Plesk - Support Cases from Plesk Knowledge Base.
it looks a bit random, also what about the SSL certificate ?
Is there documentation for this or anyone can help ?
Thanks !

Hi Peter,
Thanks for your answer,
Well if i click on Add Domain it asks me to create a new website (blank or import from another server or add a wordpress, etc) but not how to just use the temp website i already have in place with the domain name i have.
I just want to change the DNS from the domain name i need to use, make them point to my server to the temp website i have.
But now nothing in plesk tells it to use this domain.
This is not a usual scenario ? to switch from a temp domain pleskl.page to a real domain name ?
Thanks

I do not understand the question. In your previous post you said that you do not want to rename the domain. Now you say you do not want to create a second domain. I think there is technically, physically no other option due to laws of nature.

Maybe another forum member understands the question better and has a more helpful answer.