• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Help With SiteBuilder Offered by My Web Hosting Provider (re: eShop Module)

D

ddcnga

My webhosting company offers SiteBuilder (Premium) for their business customers. Do you offer support or answer questions for those of us in this situation? My webhost's techinical people are trying to help but I don't think they totally understand my problem nor how to answer questions regarding SiteBuilder in this instance. I've read your documentation on SiteBuilder but it does answer these types of qestions either. Hope I am posting in the correct area--also, I am not a programmer so keep that in mind with regard to my question (don't laugh too hard at me) and your answers.

I have 2 issues/questions, following:

Question 1:

My first question is in relationship to the eShop module. I will be selling one of a kind items, using PayPal as a payment method.

In order to avoid "duplicate sales of the same item" I have to implement some items within my PayPal account which I will do, but I also must add code to the "Buy it Now" or "Pay with PayPal" buttons to eliminate the possibility of two different buyers paying for the same item (as your eShop inventory control does not prevent this either). I am assuming these buttons are built into the functionality of SiteBuilder. Since I am not ready to publish my site and before I do, I don't really know how SiteBuilder works with regard to PayPal buttons.

PayPal supplied the code I must implement within those buttons. I will paste it in as follows:

To only offer one of an item, you will need to add the 'invoice' variable to your button code. You will also need to block duplicate invoice numbers in the profile of your PayPal account. Steps for blocking are below: