• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

How do I Start DNS Server?

H

hogana

I am trying to get the name servers to recognize a new site.

I followed the instructions on creating the template and creating the custom name servers at GoDaddy.

I then went into the domain and associated the IP address with the domain.

Still nothing.., after 4 days I still can't resolve the name servers. Then I went into the services panel and noticed that the DNS Server isn't started. I've tried clicking on every link that says Start Service but I still have the red circle for this service. It does tell me that the action performed correctly but I still can't resolve the named servers.

Since this is my first time using PLESK I'm a little at a loss.

What am I doing wrong?

Lets try again

Ok.., I'm going to ask this again.

The DNS service in PLESK is not working.

How do I turn it on?

I can't get the DNS to resolve...

Nevermind....

I was able to find the solution.

This forum was of absolutly no help...

its a shame, lots of peopl eon this forum view posts but dont actually reply.

Same issue

Hi Hogana,
Can I know the solution please. Either I'm having the same issue. I to created name servers but unable to figure it out. whenever I type it goes to the default page and ask me to configure. Please reply asap. Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by hogana
Nevermind....

I was able to find the solution.

This forum was of absolutly no help...

if you post here found solution, it will be great for those who will face it in future.
thanks.

Originally posted by tiramisu
if you post here found solution, it will be great for those who will face it in future.
thanks.

Absolutely agree.
Also it would be good to give us feedback when we provide solution.