1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

how to move domains betwen subscriptions?

Discussion in 'Plesk 11.x for Linux' started by mr_exclusive, Nov 21, 2012.

  1. mr_exclusive

    mr_exclusive Basic Pleskian

    24
    73%
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    i just started to migrate accounts from old plesk 8.6 and got a serius problem,
    after a test migraton of 1 client it created 1 account with 3 domains that have 3 subscriptions

    before the client had 3 domains in 1 hosting package on plesk 8.6,

    what can i do? can i somehow move those domains into 1 single subscription?

    Regards
     
  2. Faris Raouf

    Faris Raouf Silver Pleskian Plesk Guru

    31
    30%
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    17
    It that really what you want to do?

    When moving from the old 8.6 style to the new 10.x and 11.x style, you'd normally want each domain in its own individual Subscription. This makes things as similar as possible to the old style.

    Remember that the Subscription limits the resources available to the domain. So if you had domain1 with 100Mb and domain2 with 50Mb and domain3 with 25Mb you'd create appropriate Subscriptions (Gold, Silver, Bronze, for example) with those limits, or use a custom Subscription for each one.

    But if you had things in 8.6 where the Client had a limit (e.g. 3 domains, 100Mb) and then you didn't limit the domains and they shared the 100Mb etc) then yes, I suppose you'd then want three domains in a 100Mb Subscription. However, with 10.x and 11.x Subscriptions, when you have multiple domains in one Subscription only one is in /httpdocs and the others are in /site1 and /site2 which will be different to how it was before.

    The way to control how things are after migration is using the ...I forget what it is called now, Business Model Transition Thingie Whatsit, where, after you have migrated, you need to select how to transition your clients from the old model to the new model. That's where you can select the automatic transitions or you can manually select clients/customers and decide to do things differently.
     
Loading...