• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved "Interface Controls Visibility"

Grhm

New Pleskian
Hi.
I'm quite new to this sort of thing.
I'm trying to follow the instructions in the support article entitled "Is it possible to forward all the mail sent to the domain on Plesk, including email to non-existent mailboxes, to a specific address?", which is here:
https://support.plesk.com/hc/en-us/...non-existent-mailboxes-to-a-specific-address-
It's all fine up until step 7, but the dialog box for e-mail settings looks different from the one shown in the instructions, and there is no sign of the "what to do with mail for non-existent users" options.
Now, after a good two hours of thrashing about in every menu I could find looking for those blasted settings, and then another hour being unable to submit a request for technical support (or even to 'sign up' for or 'sign in' to the support request system) I found this comment, which appeared to hold the solution:
https://talk.plesk.com/threads/enable-catch-all-email-addresses.340446/
" ... Go to Plesk > Tools & Settings > Interface Management > Interface Controls Visibility, disable Hide controls for rejection messages for non-existent mail addresses and press OK."
...Except that in the Plesk menu there is no "Tools & Settings" option, nor "Interface Management", nor "Interface Controls Visibility". So I've now spent another good hour-and-a-half thrashing around in every menu I could find looking for those blasted settings. But they just aren't bloody there.
So I thought I'd ask here on this Forum.
I spent another half-hour composing this plea, only to be faced with yet another exasperating obstacle: the bewildering variety of sub-forums to choose from here!