1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

License upgrade of reseller panel

Discussion in 'Customer&Business Manager (formerly Plesk Billing)' started by hutchm84, Dec 8, 2011.

1. hutchm84

hutchm84 New Pleskian

60%
    I'm new to plesk 2 Weeks, so forgive the obvious lack of expertise. Plesk was part of the VPS package from Network solutions, no problems works great. My issue is, I installed Customer and Business Manager from suggested software link did some basic set up and ran a test worked great except I have zero licenses so now it errors with upgrade license.

Problem is the normal upgrade icon/button is not on the license screen as stated in the Plesk manual. Submitted ticket to network solutions and finally got an answer today saying I need to buy a separate Plesk license that they do not have Customer and business Manager as part of any package.

Now that I've explained all that what happens when I try to install my key on top of/over the reseller key? Will it do a new install and I lose two weeks or just make the customer and business manager work and the other options I did not get with the NS version of the panel? I'm running 10.4 on CENTOS 5.

Sorry for being so long winded, new with plesk and don't want to make a newbie wish I'd known that mistake.

2. hutchm84

hutchm84 New Pleskian

60%
    No answers so I must not be explaining correctly.