• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

MAPS Service & SpamAssassin Question

S

Spacey@

Hiyas!

I'm new to Plesk since 2 days. Got a Rented License with my rented server... Got Plesk 7.5.4 installed. It comes with Dr. Web & SpamAssassin on Suse 9.3. Earlier I used Confixx on the same box but now I switched...

Already googled and searched the board here but didn't find the *right* answear for me.

1) MAPS - I've got an option to enable MAPS and enter an value there. I know RBL and the stuff a bit and as far as I understood MAPS Service is now purchaseable by Trend Micro. No idea what "MAPS" in special now means. Is this *only* the service from Trend Micro? Are there free services available I can use there? On another server I used several free RBL's like Spamhaus and stuff... Can I use them somewhere in Plesk (MAPS?!!), Dr. Web or Spamassassin? I guess it's more an understanding-question of "MAPS"...

2) SpamAssassin
In my Admin-Controlpanel I got the SpamAssassin Config-Panel with little Options. I can enable "Personal" or "Server Wide" Settings. But when I enable one or both of them - My eMail-Users can't Access the greyd out "Spam Filer" Button in their eMail-Config-Pages. How's that working? :)

Thanks for any hint for these newbie questions!

Regards, Spacey :D

Welcome to Plesk, and the Plesk Forums... I can't help with everything, but I'll gladly help with what I can.

As for the MAPS question, question 1. This is accessable for any MAPS based service. You are not required to use Trend Micro's pay-for-use MAPS server.