• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Migrating and deleting users on shared DB server

Amin Taheri

Golden Pleskian
Plesk Certified Professional
Hi guys,

Its been a long time since I had to deal with this on Plesk 9 but lets say I have two servers, and a shared DB server that each one uses. If I were to migrate a customer from server 1 to server 2, it would not move the DBs because both servers are sharing the same DB server. So if I were to delete the customer from Server 1, would it then delete the databases off of the shared db server, leaving the account on server 2 database-less? If so, is there a way that I can delete the customer off the old server with out removing the databases for cases like this?
 
Back
Top