• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

New WP Platform questions

Chaddeus

New Pleskian
Hello,

I’m new to the world of hosting... but come from an IT/developer background. I’m looking to build a sort of mini platform to host my WordPress clients (on LiquidWeb cloud servers).

As I dig in, I’m discovering all sorts of things like cPanel, Plesk, WHM, WHMCS, WordPress Bridge, etc...

First I found WHMCS. It seems like it’ll provision hosting. Then I see it provides a client area to manage their hosting.

I see it can provision cPanel or Plesk... I’m leaning toward Plesk because of your awesome looking WP toolkit. But here’s where things start getting a little confusing for me.

WHMCS creates a client area where clients can manage their hosting. But Plesk has a client login too... where they can manage their sites.

But I’d really prefer this was all in one dashboard... and feel like I’m missing something.

Here are my requirements:
  • Provision WP sites
    • Pre-built with plugins/themes/settings - based on the package purchased by the client
    • Auto created when payment succeeds
    • Staging site created at the same time
  • Staging and Live
    • With sync between the two
  • Backup and restore
    • Stored on server, or perhaps S3
    • Daily, before updates, and on demand
  • SSL Certs
    • Free from Let’s Encrypt or paid
  • Billing
    • Accept credit cards via Stripe
    • Recurring charges and invoices
    • Capable of upgrade/downgrade between plans, prorated
    • Can terminate site plan; get backup files
    • Bonus if it supports global VAT
I know that’s a lot, but I also want to put that into an easy to use dashboard. Where clients can one-click install Let’s Encrypt certs. Or trigger backup and restores. Or manage their billing stuff...