• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question Plesk beginner questions

pleskbeginner

New Pleskian
Hi,
I am not very experienced with Plesk Onyx, so I an hoping that someone will be able to answer my (perhaps very basic!) questions please. Apologies if I do not use the correct terminology, but I will try to explain things as best I can.

1. I have multiple domains set up in Plesk, some of them just redirect to what I presume is the main domain (is there any way to confirm this?). However, I cannot see how these domains are redirected. For example, say I go in to hosting settings for www.test.com, the Hosting Type for 'Website' not 'Forward'. I read up on this, and it seems that this is where I would change a setting to redirect www.test.com to another domain. So how come, when I browse to the www.test.com domain in a browser, the primary domain is opened instead, if forwarding is not set up in Plesk for www.test.com?