• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question Plesk Deleted; can I recover accounts?

Kimberly

New Pleskian
Plesk noob here. Ubuntu server. I was installing some packages needed for a chat server and as a result, my Plesk install was deleted. I reinstalled Plesk but all accounts are now gone. Can I recover these accounts? The vhosts were not touch and the websites still load; DNS is external. No issues with the mySQL server. I have already backed up all site files and databases. I am hoping that the Plesk Account files/configs are stored outside of Plesk.

You can try to recover previous version of Plesk database psa if you have it in /var/lob/psa/dumps/ directory.
After that try to run

# plesk repair installation

I am seeing a lot of mysql.daily.dump and some others with preupgrade and plesk core and a directory labelled clients

I will try to run the repair installation and see what happens.

The results I got was:

plesk repair installation
PHP Notice: Undefined index: installation in /usr/sbin/plesk on line 57

What about

# plesk installer --select-release-current --reinstall-patch --upgrade-installed-components

?

No luck an still that undefined index. Is there a manual way I can get the accounts back? I am seeing the clients listed and their domains. Otherwise, I am almost incline to just move away from Plesk entirely. Another script took out Plesk but I should be able to reinstall and then restore what ever Plesk uses for this.

That is not going to work so I guess I am out of luck. My license is through my hosting company and this is an unmanaged server.
I guess I can look a the code and see why the undefined index.