1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Plesk Panel with own IP

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by Stefan Becker, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. Stefan Becker

    Stefan Becker Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. lhwparis

    lhwparis Guest

    0
     
    this tutorial shows you how to change the plesk port not the plesk IP?
    and this tutorial is for plesk9 and not plesk10
     
  3. Stefan Becker

    Stefan Becker Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    This correct, bu how can i change it with Plesk 10?
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,554
    Likes Received:
    1,241
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  5. Stefan Becker

    Stefan Becker Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Igor,

    i don't wont to change all IPs on my server. The Plesk Panel schould be reachable at the standard port 443. So i add an seperate IP at the server, but how can i change the lighttpd?

    Stefan
     
  6. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,554
    Likes Received:
    1,241
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Configuration file of Parallels Plesk Panel sw-cp-server (lighttpd) is /etc/sw-cp-server/applications.d/plesk.conf
     
  7. Stefan Becker

    Stefan Becker Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, if i change the socket $SERVER["socket"] == "46.4.44.162:443", i can't restart the server. Should i reconfigure the apache?

    Stefan
     
Loading...