• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Resolved Plesk Updates and Upgrades always issues/time outs

Space Monkey

Basic Pleskian
I have about a dozen Vultr clouds and always using the Plesk application. I've become very well-known with the plesk dashboard and it's a great panel.

However, one big point of frustration for me is plesk updates and upgrades. As I'm not a techie I do this through:
Tools & Settings> Pleks> Updates and Upgrades but this link always have issues.

9 out of 10 times it times out, then when I do get in it often hangs or once you finally installed/updated something there is no back button to the update overview. You have to close the tab and click the updates and upgrades link again which will result most of the time in a connection time out.

Once everything is set it works great but every time I setup a new server this is a big issue, anything I can do about it?

Cheers.

And now after many times of clicking, being frustrated, time outs I got everything I needed installed and configured and now when I click the updates and upgrades everything works instantly but now I don't need it anymore.

I need to know how this can work fluently when I launch a new server

THis is not solved. Firstly I always have the same issue when launching a new server.

Yesterday after much frustration everything updated and downloaded what I needed and once I logged in through the site url and SSL it seemed it won't connect fast with the update page but now it's timing out nonstop again.

Why isn't that section the panel itself anyway like the extensions and server update.

THis is not solved...
We didn't change the thread status to solved ;) If you didn't, the forum admin possibly might have?