• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Plesk Wordpress Toolkit: Broken Website! (Pls Help!)

JJSmith

New Pleskian
(Apologies if this is not the correct discussion board to post this in, I am new here)

Hi,

I'm not a developer, but I know enough to be dangerous. Anyway, I'm building a wordpress site for a client and after logging back into my plesk onyx (17.8.11) dashboard after a quick lunch break, I no longer have a wordpress login button on my Plesk Websites & Domains dashboard!! Instead there is a "Install" button next to the WP logo. WTF?! Everything was fine before I went to lunch.

So... I can't log into wordpress or the site!!! I've only ever logged into the site/WP through the login button in my plesk dashboard. When I attempt to use the same credentials through wordpress itself, it obviously doesn't work.

In the Wordpress portion of my plesk, under the installations tab, I have a skull with a flower image and a "Broken Website" header, and then beside the skull I have the following:

"WordPress Toolkit has found WordPress files at the following path:
[there is a filepath listed, just not providing it here]
However, it does not seem that this WordPress website is working. Try restoring the website from a backup or cleaning up the redundant files."

I have an "under construction" plugin running and active, and when I attempt to go to the site via the front-end (just typing the URL and going direct), my "under construction" message does appear, so I don't think the site or the files are gone. I also have the same amount of disk space allocated as I did before this issue, so again, that makes me believe the files and data are not gone just... not accessible...?