• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

qmail error "handlers permanentfail"

T

TPSMMP

Greetings, I'm new to the Parallels forum.

The organization's E-mail system has been having problems and I hope I've come to the right place. We've recently started having a strange E-mail problem related to qmail.

We have a virtual server hosting account from GoDaddy.

One of our users has been having problems sending E-mail to multiple recipients. She frequently needs to send messages to as many as 25 users, through Mozilla Thunderbird/POP. For months this wasn't a problem. In July suddenly some messages would not get sent to all recipients.

While there wouldn't be an immediate indication of any problem, she'd recieve minutes or hours later a message from the server, E-mail addresses removed:

Subject: failure notice
Date: 25 Aug 2010 09:28:07 -0700
To: [email protected]

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at ip-208-109-84-15.ip.secureserver.net.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

<[email protected]>:
handlers permanentfail

--- Below this line is a copy of the message.
blah blah blah