• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question for you log reading gurus...

N

nhouse

Good Morning...

Please look at these log entries and tell me what they mean. I am still learning and don't want to jump to the wrong conclusion;

taken from /var/log/messages
Dec 25 00:56:02 nhousemedia named[11106]: client 208.62.149.34#28443: update 'railway-claim-services.com/IN' denied
Dec 25 00:56:03 nhousemedia named[11106]: client 208.62.149.34#28449: update 'railway-claim-services.com/IN' denied

Dec 28 13:48:16 nhousemedia xinetd[11907]: smtp: fork failed: Cannot allocate memory (errno = 12)
Dec 28 13:48:17 nhousemedia syslogd: select: Cannot allocate memory
Dec 28 13:48:17 nhousemedia xinetd[11907]: smtp: fork failed: Cannot allocate memory (errno = 12)

Thanks for your insight!

Yes... sorry that I didn't give those details. RH9, VPS, PSA 7.5.3

Run the following via SSH and paste me the output:

cat /proc/user_beancounters

When pasing the output put it inside [ PHP ] tags [/ PHP] (without the spaces) so it's easier to read (it preserves the spacing).

Thanks... here is the result:

PHP:
Version: 2.5
       uid  resource           held    maxheld    barrier      limit    failcnt
      4163: kmemsize        6154044    6156846   16384000   18022400       2406
            lockedpages           0          0        650        650          0
            privvmpages       93779      93821     262144     262144         24
            shmpages           1035       1035     131072     131072          0
            dummy                 0          0          0          0          0
            numproc              91         91        425        425          0
            physpages         43663      43665          0 2147483647          0