1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Reconfigurator.pl and Virtual network interface (failover Ip)

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by Mickael Salfati, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi everybody,

    I wanted to use reconfigurator.pl to reconfigure all my existing domains to a new virtual network interface.
    Reconfigurator.pl doesn't work with virtual network (Ip failover) and I have "no such interface network" as result.

    My configuration: Debian 5/plesk 9.5.4 or Debian 5/plesk 10.1.1 or Debian 6/Plesk 10.2.0 (preview)

    My network configuration in /etc/network/interfaces (IP values are just there for example)
    Code:
    auto eth0
    iface eth0 inet static
            address 192.168.10.200
            netmask 255.255.255.0
            network 192.168.10.0
            broadcast 192.168.10.255
            gateway 192.168.10.1
    
    auto eth0:0
    iface eth0:0 inet static
            address 192.168.50.200
            netmask 255.255.255.255
    So actually my domains work on 192.168.10.200 address and I need to set all domains to 192.168.50.200

    So here's my map.txt file:
    Code:
    eth0:192.168.10.200 255.255.255.0 -> eth0:192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255
    I precise that 192.168.50.200 address is not here in Plesk (menu IP address)

    So my conclusion, reconfigurator.pl doesn't support failover or virtual network interface.
    Is there a solution ? IgorG or other ?

    Thank you per advance.
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,547
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep Sir :))), I used this kb.

    Error is mentionned in my first post but here's exactly the message:
    Adding eth0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255 > eth0... no such network interface

    virtual network interface are not valid for Plesk 9.5.4, 10.1.1 or 10.2.0.
    I even tried to delete completely eth0 in /etc/network/interfaces and declare only the virtual network, same result.

    Thanks IrgoR for you reply ;)
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2011
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,547
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Did you check output of ifconfig command?
    For example, Virtozzo VPSes hasn't eth0 interface. Usually it is venet0:0 or venet0:1
     
  5. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep and ifconfig return well eth0, eth0:0
    Furthermore, I launch the first time reconfigurator.pl map.txt to create the template file and eth0 is really recognized.

    There is no other method or trick to mass update IP domain in plesk ? I have thousand of domains to update :(

    According to my experience, this error happen because plesk doesn't recognize eth0:0 interface.
    I also tried to use map.txt like that with eth0:0:
    Code:
    eth0:192.168.10.200 255.255.255.0 -> eth0:0:192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255
    or
    Code:
    eth0 192.168.10.200 255.255.255.0 -> eth0:0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255
    but I have a parse error :(
     
  6. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,547
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Did you check it with real Network interface? It looks like that problem related to this virtual interface...
     
  7. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    To be completely clear, I have domains linked to 192.168.10.200 and I need to link now all my domains to 192.168.50.200 (failover IP)

    My /etc/network/interfaces
    Code:
    # The primary network interface
    auto eth0
    iface eth0 inet static
            address 192.168.10.200
            netmask 255.255.255.0
            network 192.168.10.0
            broadcast 192.168.10.255
            gateway 192.168.10.1
    
    auto eth0:0
    iface eth0:0 inet static
            address 192.168.50.200
            netmask 255.255.255.255
    Command used: /usr/local/psa/bin/reconfigurator.pl map.txt

    I tried two map.txt:

    1/with eth0
    Code:
    eth0 192.168.10.200 255.255.255.0 -> eth0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255
    Result:
    Adding eth0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255...eth0: no such network interface.
    /opt/psa/admin/bin/ifmng --add eth0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255: exited with non-zero code 256

    2/with eth0:0
    Code:
    eth0 192.168.10.200 255.255.255.0 -> eth0:0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255
    Result:
    eth0 192.168.10.200 255.255.255.0 -> eth0:0 192.168.50.200 255.255.255.255: cannot parse
    map.txt: cannot parse, 1 errors found.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2011
  8. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,547
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Are you sure that new IP 192.168.50.200 doesn't exist in Server -> IP Addresses ?
     
  9. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep sure sure. I just updated my previous post to show you my /etc/network/interfaces

    Last information, If I go to plesk and launch "Re-read IP address" all IP addresses (even 192.168.50.200) are well configured.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011
  10. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    IgorG,

    Any news or lead to follow ?
    There is no other method or trick to mass update IP address linked on domains in plesk ?
     
  11. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,547
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    192.168.50.200 shouldn't be listed in IP addresses list before remapping procedure.
     
  12. Mickael Salfati

    Mickael Salfati Regular Pleskian

    27
     
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Again, it's the case when I launch reconfigurator, 192.168.50.200 is not present, as I said in my first post.
    I just wanted to explain to you that after all, If i want to see if IPs are well recognized in Plesk with Re-read Ip function, it's the case ..
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011
  13. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,547
    Likes Received:
    1,240
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Contact support team. They will investigate this issue directly on your server and find a reason.
     
  14. Dj4ngo

    Dj4ngo Guest

    0
     
    Got the same problem...

    Are there any updates in this case?


    Regards
     
Loading...