• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Remove Domain Alias warns it will delete all related files, etc

iantresman

Basic Pleskian
I think the wrong text is displayed for the option "Remove Domain Alias".

In Plesk 11.5.30 Update #13, in a Webspace, on the Websites & Domains tab, if I click an alias, a window appears for the alias with the option to "Remove Domain Alias". If I move the cursor over the text "Remove Domain Alias", or click on the link, I see a pop-up: Removing this website will also delete all related files, directories, and web applications from the server.

I think this is incorrect because removing an alias should not remove any files, directories, and web applications.
 
Yes, it is bug. Actually nothing will be removed. We will fix it.
 
Back
Top