• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Reset plesk database back to the day it was installed

105547111

Silver Pleskian
Is there a way of defaulting the PSA database right back to like the day you installed it on the server?

So whenh you load a backup, all the data in the database is all starting from 1?

Let me explain. Say you add a client. In PSA's database in clients its entry 1.

If you delete it and make it again, its now entry 2.

When PSA is installed, it goes ahread and setups up the database.

So to me logically there must be a way to 'reset' plesk back to brand new.

Thanks!
 
Maybe erase the psa database and run the plesk autoinstaller which might recreate the psa database and work.

I have no idea if this works so don't hold me responsible :p
 
Back
Top