1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Reseting/redoing traffic analysis for a domain

Discussion in 'Plesk 9.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by Willv, Jul 20, 2010.

  1. Willv

    Willv Guest

    0
     
    Hi,

    I noticed some issue on many of my plesks (ranging from 8 to 9.5) recently. Some of the ressources usage for some domain are screwed up. For some reason, plesk analyzed much more that was really transfered.

    So I'm looking for a way to reprocess the logs and redo the analysis to hopefully get something more real.

    FYI, the difference is quite high, plesk tells me 48 TB and I get less than 30 GB for a month parsing the log with another software.

    Any clue ? I'm interessted in a trick / command / hack / whatever that would also work on plesk 8 if possible.

    Regards.
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. Willv

    Willv Guest

    0
     
    Indeed for version over 9.* , thanks much.

    Any clue for prior versions ?
     
  4. thewolf

    thewolf Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also looking for a patch for Plesk 8.6.

    Anyone from Parallels?

    Thanks.
     
  5. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    Upgrade from old Plesk versions to latest would be better solution.
     
  6. thewolf

    thewolf Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    We're running Plesk 8.6 on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 and newer Plesk versions don't support that OS version.

    Also, I bet not everyone is ready to upgrade to a new major Plesk version, if if their OS version supported it.

    Any chance of getting a patch for Plesk 8.6 as well?

    Thanks.
     
  7. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    I have requested fix for Plesk 8.6 on Red Hat Enterprise Linux 3 from developers.
    I will update thread with their answer as soon as I receive it.
     
Loading...