1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

sitebuilder

Discussion in 'SiteBuilder' started by bokken, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. bokken

    bokken Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    I installed on my plesk sitebuilder 10.01 and now do not know how to use it.
    I can not find anywhere how to get started.

    It is probably very easy, but can not find it.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. bokken

    bokken Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Dmitry!

    In the documentation, i read this:

    To start creating a website using SiteBuilder:

    Go to either the Home tab or the Websites & Domains tab, and click Launch SiteBuilder.
    If you have only one domain name configured, SiteBuilder will open in a new browser window or tab.

    If you have several domain names, click the corresponding link Edit in SiteBuilder. The SiteBuilder wizard will open in a new browser window or tab.


    But, in my control panel, in the home or websites tab, not appear the lauch sitebuilder button or link.

    I have no sitebuilder button on the control panel, but if I have it installed.

    Why?

    Raul.
     
  4. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, everything is correct.
    First of all make sure that PPSitebuilder component is installed with Plesk. In admin CP go to Settings -> Server Components and check PPSitebuilder status.
    If it is not installed you can try install it through Tools&Utilities -> Updates section in admin CP.

    After that on subscription for the user you work with make sure that "Sites published with SiteBuilder" is not 0 so you are able to publish created site.

    Let me know how it goes.
     
  5. GustaafB

    GustaafB Guest

    0
     
    Hello

    i have the same Problem - no icon on the User-Panel for the Sitebuilder.

    I have check the components for Sitebuilder:

    PPSitebuilder => 5.0.0-33387.10092415

    I have a unlimited Licens - and the Datacenter have check it:

    Plesk Hosting Suite (Plesk Panel Unlimited Domains, Sitebuilder 100 Sites, Plesk Billing 1000 Accounts) w/1 yr SUS (Purchase)

    But Sites published with SiteBuilder are 0.

    How cann i fix this Problem?

    Best regards

    Barbez
     
  6. GustaafB

    GustaafB Guest

    0
     
    Same Problem

    hello,

    i have the same Problem - no Icon at User-Panel for Sitebuilder.

    Sitebuilder are installed :

    PPSitebuilder => 5.0.0-33387.10092415

    I have a unlimited-licence - my datacenter have check the licence and say:

    Plesk Hosting Suite (Plesk Panel Unlimited Domains, Sitebuilder 100 Sites, Plesk Billing 1000 Accounts) w/1 yr SUS (Purchase)

    If i check my licence:

    Sites published with SiteBuilder" => 0

    How cann i fix this Issue?

    Best regards

    Gustaaf
     
  7. bokken

    bokken Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!

    In server components: PPSitebuilder 5.0.0-33387.10092415 its installed.

    In the subscription, the sitebuilder its unlimited.

    No sitebuilder button appear in control panel for this subscription.

    Help me please!
     
  8. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you please clarify the following 2 questions:

    1. What is the value for "Sites published with SiteBuilder" in Plesk admin CP -> Tools&Utilities -> License Management section.

    2. Under which user you are logging it to Plesk panel and does not see the "Launch SiteBuilder" button?
     
  9. GustaafB

    GustaafB Guest

    0
     
    Hello,

    - for question 1 => 0 - i have a unlimited licence

    - for question 2 => every Domainuser i have give permission for Sitebuilder dont see the Link.

    Best regards

    Gustaaf Barbez
     
  10. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    GustaafB,

    In case you have 0 in "Sites published with SiteBuilder" this means that it is 0 but not unlimitted. In case of unlimitted license type it will be displayed exactly as unlimitted. I can suggest you to clarify this question with customer support service by creating a request here: http://www.parallels.com/support/request/ (category - Customer support and Licensing) or just call to phone support line: http://www.parallels.com/support/phone/

    Let me know how it goes.
     
  11. bokken

    bokken Basic Pleskian

    22
     
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    Hi Dmitry Frantsev,

    My problem its solved, i recive a new license modified with sitebulider.

    Thanks!

    Raul.
     
  12. wilmat

    wilmat Guest

    0
     
    Hello,

    if I upload a banner, the banner is not covering the complete size in the template. Left and right there is space left.

    Thanks for reply.
     
Loading...