• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Spam filter with GUI for users

mparadis

Regular Pleskian
I've been using assp to take care of spam for many years. I have had zero need to install any spam functions on the plesk server.

However, I would still be interested in lowering the number of servers I am running and am wondering if anyone knows of any open source spam servers which can be integrated with plesk these days. I think users would also appreciate a GUI based spam control rather than an email based one.

I see plenty of absurdly expensive (monthly) solutions for plesk but those are ridiculous where there are so many good open source and free projects out there that offer to help people with spam. This is a world wide problem, it makes no sense to me to have to pay extra for something we all need to help with.

Would appreciate any feedback, including commercial so long as it's not ridiculously costly.

Although not really end-user GUI, I've had great success with the use of MagicSpam.

http://www.magicspam.com/

SMTP level spam filtering, very helpful support when required and not stupidly expensive.

It ends up stopping about 5000 emails a day getting into the server, which takes a massive load off Spam-assassin, which is used at the end-user level.

Although not really end-user GUI, I've had great success with the use of MagicSpam.

http://www.magicspam.com/

SMTP level spam filtering, very helpful support when required and not stupidly expensive.

It ends up stopping about 5000 emails a day getting into the server, which takes a massive load off Spam-assassin, which is used at the end-user level.