• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Summary Disk Usage

S

ServerCafe

Please bear with me, as I am a newbie to Plesk.

I am in the process of setting up my Plesk 7.5 Reloaded system on my new dedicated server and am having troble understanding some of the features. When setting up a client template, I specify that this type of account will have a maximum of 3 domains, 1000 MB of disk space and 10000 MB of throughput. However, when I create the first domain for this client, it only gets one third of the resources I have specified in the template. I would like the decision on how the resources are divided between the 3 domains allocated to the client to be decided by the client, i.e., all resources should be available to the primary domain. The admin user should then be able to create up to two additional domains and consume some portion of whatever resources are left, i.e., to be decided by the admin of the account.

Clearly, I'm not getting something here but the documentation is very inadequate when it comes to understanding the architecture of this system.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Greg

The fact that no one has responded with a solution is making me wonder if I picked the right control panel.

So far, I have found the interface to be excellent but the documentation to be pitiful. I really shouldn't have to be asking this question. The documentation should clearly describe the concepts, initial setup, etc., i.e., everything to get a novice started from the very beginning.

Since I'm not totally committed to this control panel, I guess it's not too late to switch to CPanel.

Maybe SWSoft doesn't even monitor this bulletin board.

Hmm...

Hey, Phoenix, I see you're from Baltimore. I'm just 30 minutes North of you in Bel Air.