1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

to Install Joomla 1.5 with plesk 10.3.1

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by FreezeN, Dec 6, 2011.

  1. FreezeN

    FreezeN Guest

    0
     
    Hi at all,
    i'm having a lot of problem tryingo to install Joomla 1.5 with plesk
    could anyone help me?
    1- i've spent some days to know which is the url to put in browser to see the website i'm working on

    (https//:xx.xx.xxx.xxx:8443/sitepreview/http/mydomain.com)

    2- i 've set the to 777 the permission of the folder:
    var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs#

    3- i've copied the joomla's files in th folder var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs#

    4- finally insert the url in the browser https//:xx.xx.xxx.xxx:8443/sitepreview/http/mydomain.com

    and i recieve the error message unable to resolve host name...

    thanks a lot
     
  2. hugosnel

    hugosnel Basic Pleskian

    15
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, I am on plesk 10.4 ,looking how to put in place the parameters for viewing a domain not yet registered on the dns of the server.
    It seems to me that you are working on the same question.
    Maybe the fact that it Joomla or another method of proposing a site is not part of the question, it is the way your siteview is set up, I think?
    Please give me more info how you sitevieuw is set up.
     
  3. FreezeN

    FreezeN Guest

    0
     
    Hi,
    'm not sure to have completely understood your message,
    i can tell you that i've discovered the url for the preview posting also in different forum.
    that url is not related with any installation of joomla. and i've not made any modify to the system to see the preview
    Actually i'm trying to install joomla but i've some trouble, and 'i've also tryied changing via ssh the permission of the folder var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs#
    but actually it is not working

    Hope this help
    Freeze
     
  4. hugosnel

    hugosnel Basic Pleskian

    15
    60%
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I meant to say that the fact that you can not see the page comes from youre Plesk parameters for previewing. That is what I am looking for myself.
    I will do a joomla install to see what your problem can be.
    I will keep you informed.
     
  5. FreezeN

    FreezeN Guest

    0
     
    Hi hugosnel
    thanks a lot for your support,
    actually i have moved to plesk 10.4, it SHOULD have a quick installation button for joomla 1.7.
    but i've the same problem

    if i log in my server via ssh
    and put a test's file like index.html in var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs

    i can see it
    but if i create a new directory and extract joomla in the directory i cannot see anythig

    thanks a lot again for the support.

    Freeze

    ps it is so strange that just 2 junior member are discussing about this.
     
  6. GothicJB

    GothicJB New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Blaine, MN
    couple things to try:

    1) make sure all file are set to 664 and all directories are set to 775 (starting from your root joomla directory). You can cd into that directory and run:

    find. -type d -exec chmod 775 {} \;
    find . -type f -exec chmod 664 {} \;

    to set these permissions.

    2) check your error logs in /var/www/vhosts/domain.com/statistics/log/error.log (i believe), to make sure there are no open_basedir errors or other errors.

    3) make sure index.php is registered as a default index for the site.
     
  7. FreezeN

    FreezeN Guest

    0
     
    -- i will do it ASAP

    --i find this error the following error:

    [Mon Dec 19 17:59:36 2011] [warn] RSA server certificate CommonName (CN) `Parallels Panel' does NOT match server name!?

    -- how i can do this?

    Thanks
    Freeze
     
Loading...