• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Trying to upgrade to new SSL Cert, no luck

J

JerkyChew

Please bear with me, as I am still learning the ins and outs of plesk.

We have a secure server named secure.ourdomain.com. This cert just expired, and we ordered a replacement cert. I went to qualityssl.com with the order number given to me, and downloaded the certificate and BundledRootCA Certificate.

I logged into plesk, opened Certificates, and clicked on our existing-but-expired certificate name. I then go into 'Upload Certificate files' and browse to the crt file I got from qualitySSL. I tell it to upload the file, and click yes when prompted to overwrite the file. I then get an error saying "Unable to set the CD certificate: The CA Certificate does not sign the certificate."

I did some searching, and came across this forum link with the same issue. They recommend downloading Root 5 from this site, but I have no idea where to go from there.

How can I fix this? Any help would be HUGELY appreciated.

Thanks!

Download root 5 from the url and then go to your domain's ssl cert repository in plesk and upload it as the CA certificate.

I did what you said, and still receive an error. Here's what I did:

Logged into Plesk. Went to list of domains, clicking on secure.mydomain.com (replacing my realdomain with 'mydomain', obviously).

Under certificates, there was one cert called securecert. I clicked on it. In the 'upload certificate files', I clicked browse, and pointed to Equifax_Secure_Global_eBusiness_CA-1.cer, which is the root 5 cert I got from the previous forum's link. Click Send File, click overwrite file when prompted, and I get "Unable to set the CA certificate. The CA Certificate does not sign the certificate."