• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue A+ SSL/TLS Test - PCI Compliance - Ciphers - Oh My

Mark12345

Basic Pleskian
I have a 1and1 dedicated server that use to serve my own website. I'm trying to make my site compliant to all the new security rules imposed by PayPal. I'm no expert here so help is needed. here is my site test results:
Currently I get an A grade but I can get an A+ and PCI compliance by removing TLSv1.1 protocol. But my gut says that would remove a lot of important devices. I once had a problem with iphones connecting to my site so I disabled IPv6. I definitely need most devices to connect to my site so I want to enable TLSv1.1 but eliminate non-compliant ciphers.

1) First off, which files below do I need to modify? I'm currently modifying the nginx and httpd file but I have no clue why.

a) /etc/httpd/conf.d/ssl.conf
b) /etc/nginx/conf.d/ssl.conf
c) /etc/sw-cp-server/conf.d/ssl.conf
d) /etc/proftpd.d/ssl.conf​

2) should these files have the same cipher list? Please explain. Also, in the httpd file there seems to be two locations for "SSLCipherSuite " settings. Should these have the same settings? For example, at the bottom of the file, mine has
  • <IfModule mod_ssl.c>SSLCipherSuite HIGH:!aNULL:!MD5</IfModule>

3) What is the best way to modify these files? Is there an SSH command that modifies all of these? I've used these commands to modify the protocols and to run a PCI compliance resolver (perhaps a little redundant).
Code:
# plesk bin server_pref -u -ssl-protocols 'TLSv1.1 TLSv1.2'
# plesk sbin sslmng --protocols="TLSv1.1 TLSv1.2"
# plesk sbin pci_compliance_resolver --enable

4) Do I have to add/update the following files with protocols and ciphers? Please explain.
  • /usr/local/psa/admin/conf/templates/custom/nginxWebmailPartial.php