• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

access control

O

Osmolovsky

Guest
Can some one explain me how to disallow Domain Administrator change his password?
 
Hello,


in Plesk when you add a client and create a domain under the client then login for that control panel is through the User i,e the client you added.

And this login cannot be disabled as there is no option for this feature to disable.

But if you have added the Domain User for the domain and accessing the control panel only for that particular user domain then you can simply delete the domain user for that Domain so that he cannot login to the control panel for that particluar domain.

Feel free to contact me for issues and contracts at [email protected]

Thanks,
Bandurao.
System Administrator.
 
Why exactly would you want to remove your Domain Administrator, or any Clients for that matter, ability to change their password. I highly discourage this type of activity. Preventing users from that ability leaves you open to attacks, should anyone aquire the password. Myself, I prefer to change mine at least once a month to prevent any possible attempts on my machine(s). But that's just my preference. I'd still highly discourage the type of action you're wanting to set up.
 
Back
Top