• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

cannot sync a domain to the panel

werbemaxe

New Pleskian
Hi,

I am new to Parallels Plesk. I have plesk 10 and also the "customer and business manager", but I couldn't find this in this forum. Would this be the "billing"? If my problem is better suited for the "Billing" section, please move it.

I have this problem:

in the "Customer and Business manager" I have created some plans and they sync to the plesk panel.

But when I create a domain for a customer (just a domain, without hosting plan), it doesn't sync! I cannot find where to change this. It says it cannot sync. But I have seen screenshots where the sync button was green for a domain plan.

I also would like to turn off this eNom module, but cannot find where to turn it off.

Anyone who could help me?? I have read ALL manuals, but cannot find it!

thanks,

max

Hello,

About eNom module - if do not want to use it, go to All Settings > Domain registrars, open eNom profile and remove checkbox "Enabled". That's all, module is disabled.

About synchronization - Customer & Business Manager can sync hosting subscriptions with Panel but not domain ones.
For hosting subscription CBM can push there prices, synchronize status (suspended/activated).
For domain subscription there is nothing to sync - CBM doesn't manage site status because it handles domain name registration. Could you please clarify what do you expect from operation "Synchronize with Panel" for domains - I'll carefully review it and create feature requests.

Dear Eugene,

thanks for your answer.

I have found out (by Google and trying) that domains are not synced.

Here is what I was trying to do: