1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

cpanel to plesk error

Discussion in 'Plesk for Linux - 8.x and Older' started by wsani, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. wsani

    wsani Silver Pleskian

    28
    40%
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    When I try to migrate from Cpanel to Plesk, I get the following error:

    [19:56:25|INFO:26055:p.log] NoSuchAttribute: Node migration-dump does not have attribute dump-version [./xml_parse.cpp:238]


    This worked previously. I removed the domain from the Plesk server, then tried to migrate it again and it didn't work this time. I should add that I just recently ran a yum update...
     
  2. wsani

    wsani Silver Pleskian

    28
    40%
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Suggestions?
     
  3. brethil

    brethil Guest

    0
     
    Same error when trying to migrate datas from a Cobalt Raq 550.
    I just upgraded to 8.3 and ran a yum-update too.
     
  4. wsani

    wsani Silver Pleskian

    28
    40%
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had to pay Parallels to get the issue corrected. It ended up being the deployer located under /usr/local/psa/admin/sbin/deployer

    You'll need to ask them to provide you a new version of the file I suppose....
     
  5. brethil

    brethil Guest

    0
     
    Thanks for the quick answer !
    I'm not going to pay, so I'm working on a manual migration.
     
  6. tylerl

    tylerl Guest

    0
     
    Workaround

    Plesk has an unfortunate history of creating backup files that it can't restore. Usually (as in this case) the failure is caused by a trivial validation error that you can easily fix by hand-editing the backup file. Unfortunately, hand-editing a 15GB file takes some forethought. That and "sed".

    In this case, the "migration-dump" XML node doesn't have a "dump-version" attribute. "grep" the backup file for "migration-dump" and you'll see that it's right: that attribute is indeed missing. The workaround is to add one.

    The following worked for me (all on one line):

    where "backup-file" is the name of your existing backup file, and "backup-file-new" is what you want to call the modified version.

    Sed reads the file and does a simple replacement, as defined by the command 's/{old}/{new}/', outputting the result to stdout, which you redirect to a new file.

    Assuming the only problem is the fact that the version attribute was missing, and what you see isn't a symptom of some deeper problem, then the resulting file should be good-to-go.

    It worked for me.
     
  7. trendzetter

    trendzetter Guest

    0
     
    I have the same error when using the migrationtool to migrate sites from Ensim.
    I changed the line 7 of /opt/psa/PMM/agents/EnsimX/control/EnsimX.xsl
    from
    <migration-dump agent-name="{$agent_name}" >
    to
    <migration-dump agent-name="{$agent_name}" dump-version="8.3.0">

    The problem seems to be fixed. I still have an error now with missing passwords:
    Execution of /opt/psa/admin/plib/api-cli/domain.php --update *******.*** -hosting true -hst_type phys -ip **.***.**.** -webstat true -login **** -passwd failed with return code 1.
    Stderr is
    An error occured during domain update: error in hosting updating: Unable to update hosting preferences: system user update is failed: Unable to create system user: usermng: PAM password change failed: 20, Authentication token manipulation error


    I can execute the command without errors when I add the password manually.
     
  8. brethil

    brethil Guest

    0
     
    Line 7 of my /usr/local/psa/PMM/agents/Raq550/control/Raq550.xsl edited as you did: it has worked, migration done !

    Thank you so much for your answers.
     
  9. travisbell@

    travisbell@ Guest

    0
     
    I can confirm this fix worked for me. Not after I had wasted a good two hours though.

    The amount of time I have lost from this Migration Agent has been astronomical through the years. Oi.
     
  10. sergius

    sergius Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello wsani,

    Thank you for reporting the issue to us. Please try applying the tips from the following knowledge base article: http://kb.odin.com/en/5197
     
Loading...