1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Custom php.ini for domains

Discussion in 'Plesk 9.x for Windows Issue, Fixes, How-To' started by wdriver, Oct 25, 2010.

  1. wdriver

    wdriver Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I have a client requesting a custom php.ini for his individual domains. I have read at http://kb.odin.com/1770 that this appears impossible for PHP 5. Has anybody done it?, or is there a suitable workaround that wouldn't get overwritten with PSA updates?

    Thanks,
    Wayne.
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,572
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. wdriver

    wdriver Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well that was simple, thank you :)
     
  4. wdriver

    wdriver Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Igor,
    On my last reply i hadn't actually tested the information supplied. I was hoping you could continue to assist a bit further?, as i haven't had any success.

    Server is PSA 9.3.0 for Windows running IIS 7.0
    Domain is running PHP 5.2.6, FastCGI

    I have setup a php.ini file in the domains httpdocs directory (c:\inetpub\vhosts\{domain}\httpdocs)
    It's simple content (for testing purposes) is:

    <IfModule mod_php5.c>
    php_admin_flag safe_mode on
    </IfModule>

    I have setup a webpage to display the phpinfo(); to notice if the change has occured.

    After saving the custom php.ini file i have restarted the 'World Wide Web Publishing Service', (not sure if this is required but have done so anyway).

    If you could possibly let me know what i am missing that would be very helpful. Thank you in advance :)

    Wayne.
     
  5. wdriver

    wdriver Basic Pleskian

    23
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    message bump
     
  6. Ryan11433

    Ryan11433 Regular Pleskian

    25
    57%
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    you forgot php tags?
     
  7. GarryH

    GarryH Guest

    0
     
    Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.
     
Loading...