• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Question ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR only witch Chrome

pablofrp

Basic Pleskian
Server operating system version
Unbuntu 12
Plesk version and microupdate number
12.5.30 Update no. 79, last updated at 11 Jul 2023
Hello

On one of our servers no suite works only with Chrome, which is very annoying.

We tested SSL certificates with sslshopper and ssllabs

Everything is OK.

It's an Unbuntu 12 (I know it's old but no choice)

And Pesk's version is:
Plesk 12.5.30
Laste update : n 79

Do you have any ideas or ideas?

Tanks you

Pablo

Hi Pablo, no solution but we have the same problem (same version too)
OS ‪Ubuntu 12.04.5 LTS‬
Version de Plesk 12.5.30 Mise à jour n° 79
I'm just a developer, I made many test :
- DNS with our registrar (network solution) or other => error
- test our code solution or WP or PrestaShop => error
- test without SSL => Work
- test with "default certificat" => we has got page to prevent we will enter in an unsecured website, if we accept risk, ERROR
If the website has a valid certificate, we have got the error immediately
- Any version of PHP used (5.3 (olds projects) or +) => error
- Same DNS but sub-domains on other server => Error on plesk, work on other
- And this topic show me that the problem was with old plesk (v12)

So, after many tests, this error is between Plesk and Chrome when they try to communicate with SSL

Chrome make auto update, used by a majority of people, we have more 150 website down.
I hope we will find a solution.