• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Help! My sitebuilder is giving me errors

P

pageantweb

Hi,

I am new to sitebuilder and Im getting this error when you go to the Wizard:

Internal Sitebuilder error.
File: /usr/local/sitebuilder/include/Zend/Zend/Db/Adapter/Pdo/Abstract.php; Line: 111
Message: SQLSTATE[28000] [1045] Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO); Code: 0

All I did was install a new custom template that I made (I did it before too and it worked).
I used SSH and uploaded the newtemplate.bin to the sbroot folder. When I used sh newtemplate.bin, it gave the following errors:

Use of uninitialized value in hash element at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils/SB/Utils.pm line 260, <F> line 3.
Use of uninitialized value in hash element at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils/SB/Utils.pm line 260, <F> line 4.
Use of uninitialized value in hash element at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils/SB/Utils.pm line 260, <F> line 5.
Use of uninitialized value in hash element at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils/SB/Utils.pm line 260, <F> line 6.
Use of uninitialized value in hash element at /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils/SB/Utils.pm line 260, <F> line 7.
...(this goes on until line 71)

I did an sb_config and it still gave me the same error.

Please help! Has anyone experienced this before? I deleted the template that I uploaded and the bin file and that didnt help.

Thanks in advance!

One of the possible reasons for this behavior can be wrong /usr/local/sitebuilder/config file. From the output you got I can see the following code into /usr/local/sitebuilder/utils/SB/Utils.pm file on line 260:

$config->{$section}->{$key} = unquoteIniValue($value);

So probably it tried to make some selection from config file and fails.