• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

How can I change the ip address?

Y

yongsan

Guest
Hi,

Due to some unforseen circumstances, we have no choice but to shift our server to another datacenter which will require a change of ip address,

Is there any procedure to change ip address for Plesk 8? I only have a domain in the Plesk..

Thanks for your advise.
 
Hello,

Just log into plesk and click on "server" then click on "ip addresses" the click "reread IP. Now go to the DNS of the domain and click on "default" and it will change the physical hosting setup for you. Make sure you remember what extra records you might have added as default will remove them.
 
Hi,

I check the forum and i have seen people using reconfigurator.pl to do that. So either way works the same?

Thanks
 
Originally posted by poke
Hello,

Just log into plesk and click on "server" then click on "ip addresses" the click "reread IP. Now go to the DNS of the domain and click on "default" and it will change the physical hosting setup for you. Make sure you remember what extra records you might have added as default will remove them.

I do not quite understand how this should be done. So do I do this after the server has been relocated to the new place with new ip? or do i change that and shut down the server and do the relocation?

Sorry if this is a noob question...
 
Back
Top