• Debian 11 is approaching its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.80 will be the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Input Importing a database, default uncheck "Recreate the database"

websavers

Regular Pleskian
I'd like to request that the "Recreate the database" option that shows when importing a database be unchecked by default.

This is definitely my fault for moving too quickly: I imported a single table dump and forgot to uncheck that box, causing the entire database to be wiped out. I had just made a backup dump, so all is well, but I would imagine that not everyone will think to do so.

Since "Recreate the database" is extremely destructive, I think it might be best to have that checkbox *not* enabled by default when importing a database. If it's not enabled, the worst that will happen is the data will fail to be imported. When it *is* enabled, an entire database can be lost.
 
Back
Top