• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

\inetpub\vhosts\Servers\{number}\localuser and \inetpub\vhosts\default{number}\localu

R

rick.pri

Guest
These two folders exist on the system but I was wonder what the effects of not restoring these folders would be if it came to restoring the system?

These two folders together almost triple the size of our backup. From what I can see, the default folder is a bunch of junction linked folders, so not backing up the contents of each domain folder in the default folder and just backing up the folders themselves is essentially the same thing as backing everything up. In fact, I don't know how PLESK would cope with a restore of this kind.

Any comments etc. would be appreciated.
 
Back
Top