1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

ioncube segfaulting

Discussion in 'Sitebuilder 4.1 for Linux' started by SymbioteK, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. SymbioteK

    SymbioteK Guest

    0
     
    Hi,
    I am currently running Sitebuilder 4.1 / Plesk 8.3 on RHEL5 x86_64 with PHP 5.1.6
    After Publishing a site that uses eShop or ImageGallery the pages will randomly segfault

    Zend / ioncube config
    [Zend]
    zend_extension=/usr/lib64/php/modules/php_ioncube_loader_lin_5.1_x86_64.so
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.3.0
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.3.0
    zend_optimizer.version=3.3.0a
    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
     
  2. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it happen if you disable Zend Optimizer from the php.ini config file? Try to check it. By the way, do not forget to restart apache after disabling.
     
  3. rspurlock

    rspurlock Guest

    0
     
    Same issue here with php 5.2.5

    Hi All,

    I'm having the exact same problems. I have to refresh pages 3,4 or 5 times even to get them to show up. Otherwise they're just blank and we get a segfault error in the main apache error_log. We're running same setup but with PHP 5.2.5.

    CentOS 5.x x64
    PSA 8.3
    Sitebuilder 4.1

    Anyone?
     
  4. SymbioteK

    SymbioteK Guest

    0
     
    have tried this to no avail

    i am currently upgrading to php 2.5.2
    it seams to have stopped the segfaulting
    however i havent yet found a suitible rpm of sqlite to test properly
     
  5. SymbioteK

    SymbioteK Guest

    0
     
    Looks like a move to 32bit is the only option
    i have compiled sqlite.so and it has its own problems

    to make matters worse there is a bug in the current php 5.2.5 configure script
    that will not allow it to compile with sqlite2
     
  6. JLChafardet

    JLChafardet Regular Pleskian

    26
    57%
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Caracas - Venezuela
    Im having this problem, i have tried disabling Zend, Eaccelerator, none of this works. it keeps showing me blank pages. no segfaults shown tho.

    all I can see is this error.

    [Mon Mar 10 17:40:23 2008] [error] [client xxx.7x.1xx.x] PHP Fatal error: main() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'SB/Modules.php' (include_path='.:;') in /var/www/vhosts/domainnamehere.com.ve/httpdocs/init.php on line 21
     
  7. JLChafardet

    JLChafardet Regular Pleskian

    26
    57%
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Caracas - Venezuela
    this is seriously killing my business. i will keep trying to find a solution, but my head hurts a lot thanks to this problem. never happened before.
     
  8. SymbioteK

    SymbioteK Guest

    0
     
    It looks like the problem is with ion cube not sqlite
    i am no longer using site builder
     
  9. JLChafardet

    JLChafardet Regular Pleskian

    26
    57%
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Caracas - Venezuela
    yes cant deny it looks like an ioncube problem, but, im kinda totaled on the subject, i cant quit using SB, as i have many clients who use it.

    I wonder if i can get a hold of an old version of ioncube, to test. i recompiled php, by hand today, with suoshin, eaccelerator, zendoptimizer, ioncube (from ioncube.com page) and the whole server works like charm, but the sitebuilder sites, are wrong as hell.

    i hope i can find a solution here about it.
     
  10. SymbioteK

    SymbioteK Guest

    0
     
    Best bet is to go back to a 32bit system
     
  11. JLChafardet

    JLChafardet Regular Pleskian

    26
    57%
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Caracas - Venezuela
    I am in a 32 bit system. i posted here because i think im having a similar issue, ioncube related. :p
     
  12. marlon@

    marlon@ Guest

    0
     
    have you find a solution

    hi,

    have you found a solution to this problem , i am having similar problems .
     
  13. JLChafardet

    JLChafardet Regular Pleskian

    26
    57%
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Caracas - Venezuela
    yes, downgraded to php 5.2.4, that solved my problem.
     
  14. Dmitry Frantsev

    Dmitry Frantsev Golden Pleskian

    28
    57%
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1,911
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have PHP 5.2.5 it my cause this situation due to some issues in this specific PHP version. Try to downgrade to 5.2.4 as JLChafardet suggested or probably upgrade to latest 5.2.6 which was released recently.
    As I remember it could be related to following bugs if you need more info:

    http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=43755
    http://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=43677

    They states that it should be corrected in 5.2.6 version.

     
Loading...