1. Please take a little time for this simple survey! Thank you for participating!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dear Pleskians, please read this carefully! New attachments and other rules Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dear Pleskians, I really hope that you will share your opinion in this Special topic for chatter about Plesk in the Clouds. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Is this really true?

Discussion in 'Plesk 10.x for Linux Issues, Fixes, How-To' started by ioioi, Apr 27, 2011.

?

Virtuozzo works with Parallels Panel 10.2.0?

Poll closed Jul 26, 2011.
  1. True

    1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. False

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. ioioi

    ioioi New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been renting a vps running Plesk Parallels / Virtuozzo since 2006. I recently had my provider upgrade me from version 9.5x to 10.2.0 and could access the Virtuozzo container initially, although within a week the 'manage my container' option was gone and trying directly 4643 no longer worked. I asked my provider for an explanation and they said it doesn't work with Plesk 10.2 and that's why it's no longer available.

    I suspect that I'm being fed a line of $%@! and don't understand why I can't access the container any longer. What's the real story?
     
  2. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,568
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
  3. ioioi

    ioioi New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    # vzup2date -z
    -bash: vzup2date: command not found

    # vzctl -v
    -bash: vzctl: command not found

    # rpm –V virtuozzo-release
    RPM version 4.4.2.3

    # rpm -q psa
    psa-10.2.0-cos5.build1011110331.11

    # cat /etc/redhat-release
    CentOS release 5.6 (Final)

    ... So what's that mean? ... that it does or doesn't work with 10.2.0
     
  4. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,568
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    It is Virtuozzo commands and should be started on Virtuozzo hardware node but not inside Virtuozzo container.
     
  5. ioioi

    ioioi New Pleskian

    13
    35%
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure, although how am I supposed to access the hardware node? Did my vps provider disable access to my container? I would just like to know why they did and if I should have access to the Virtuozzo option since I once did.

    Thank you.
     
  6. IgorG

    IgorG Forums Analyst Staff Member

    49
    24%
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    24,568
    Likes Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    Novosibirsk, Russia
    If you haven't access to Virtuozzo hardware node - you should contact your provider and ask him about offline_management for your VPS.
     
Loading...