• Debian 11 has reached its end-of-life (vendor EOL date - August 31, 2026). Plesk Obsidian 18.0.81 is the last release to support it.
    If you are running Plesk Obsidian on Debian 11, we recommend you upgrade those servers to Debian 12 using our dist-upgrade tool.
  • We plan to deprecate and remove the support for XML RPC protocol versions earlier than 1.6.9.1 in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.82. We strongly recommend that you update all existing integrations using earlier versions of the XML RPC protocol to comply with the version 1.6.9.1 specification.

Question Just ran a restore from Plesk backup manager

Richard Follett

Basic Pleskian
When I ran the restore I presumed all the files on the server would be deleted and replaced with backup versions. BUT I see new folders (that I created after the backup timestamp) are still there? So does it just overwrite existing files?

Should I have deleted all the existing files before I ran the restore??
 
I noticed a folder that I added was still there after restore - I was expecting the whole server to be replaced? Does it overwrite existing files and leave new ones alone?
 
Back
Top