• Halloween is coming! To celebrate the occasion, we dusted off a couple of old skins, and even created a brand new one (Pixel).
    To get into the festive spirit, install the Skins extension.
  • The new Python extension is now available. It allows customers to deploy and manage WSGI-based Python applications on their websites directly from Plesk.
  • The Plesk Mobile apps for iOS and Android and the Plesk Mobile Center extension have been deprecated, and are no longer available for new installations. In Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84, the Plesk Mobile Center extension will be removed from servers during the upgrade, and the Plesk Mobile apps will lose their server management features.
  • The Social Login extension has been deprecated and will be removed in Plesk Obsidian 18.0.84. After that, it will no longer be possible to log in to Plesk with a Google, Facebook, GitHub account, or with a passkey. Plesk usernames and passwords, as well as logging in with a WebPros Account, are not affected.

Issue Linux folders shown in files explorer

Compi

Basic Pleskian
Server operating system version
22.04
Plesk version and microupdate number
18.0.48
Was trying to run a command from scheduled tasks, now these folders are shown in my files:
1669999336750.png
1669999359556.png

Is that bad? How do I get rid of these if they are bad?

Thank you!
 
Tried to get cron running on Chevereto. So it was:

/var/www/vhosts/domain.com/screenshot.domain.com/app/bin/legacy -C cron
Didnt work tho

 
That's not what caused the commands you're seeing in the explorer.

If you go to Domains -> domain.com -> Web Hosting Access, you can choose from a list of shells you can assign to the account. If you have selected "/bin/bash (chrooted)", the global system commands are copied within the userspace of that account. That's the list of folders like var, usr, lib, lib64 in your screenshot.
 
It's really nothing to worry about. Simply check in the "Web Hosting Access" section as @maartenv said what shell has been activated. You an also remove the shell (by choosing "None") to remove the additional directories, if you do not need shell access for that account.
 
Back
Top