• If you are still using CentOS 7.9, it's time to convert to Alma 8 with the free centos2alma tool by Plesk or Plesk Migrator. Please let us know your experiences or concerns in this thread:
    CentOS2Alma discussion

Issue Migration issue

Paul Creedy

Basic Pleskian
Hi Mark

I tried the Website Importing component but had issues with it here: Resolved - Website import

The control panel is cpanel. It's on Siteground so whilst I think I have ssh access I don't actually know how to use it. So I tried the website importer without success.

I'd like to import sites and email one at a time not the whole account in one go, so it's probably that I just don't know what I'm doing.

Thanks for the feedback.

I don't think I have SSH as root. In the SiteGround cPanel I have the option of generating a SSH key (with a paraphrase), or uploading a key.

Screenshot attached.

I'm very new to Linux (Windows guy) and using/generating SSH keys is alien to me at the moment. I can't use the UI because that requires a password and the migrator doesn't allow SSH with passwords according to the instructions.

I could generate my own key and upload it if I knew how and what to do with it afterwards?

So looking for an idiots guide here as to how to do this from Siteground to my Plesk :)

Attachments

• Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    25.9 KB · Views: 6
Forum mods...Is there a way of splitting my Migrator issue out of this thread into a new one as I've taken it off topic and really should be in it's own thread?

As I cant do this via ssh because either I don't known how or have the correct access, how would I migrate the email?

When I moved to cpanel host originally they copied some files over, passwords and all. Is there a way of doing this from cpanel to plesk perhaps?

Hi Mark

The account I'm with is a shared Geek account with Siteground. They use cPanel, and I was using Horde for webmail.